Sometimes things get away from me. I lose track of time and soon find that an entire month has snuck past. I really wish June took a little longer so I could get more of things done that I had planned. Too bad there aren’t “Do Overs” in the adult world. Can you imagine how useful something like that would be?

I want to mention a new blog that I have added to my Google Reader. Its called “Sew I Do” and there is a great giveaway going on right now for a reversible tote bag. Click here for more information. The deadline is July 4th so be sure to swing by before then.

I find myself spending more and more time looking through creative and gorgeous blogs. People are so innately creative and amazing. I want to learn to sew and embroider. Quilting tantalizes my senses and makes my fingers tingle. If only I could make something so beautiful. I dive into Etsy shops and dream of creating printed or stamped cards and stationery, even silk-screened totes and tshirts. Perhaps I need to spend less time online and more time in the real world trying to learn these arts. The best thing about all the online viewing is inspiration. I have quite the surplus of places to turn to via Google Reader if my inspiration gauge runs down to empty.

Father’s Day has past but I wanted to share the gel medium transfer I used on my Daddy’s card. (Yes, I am a nearly 30 year old woman who uses the term Daddy.) The process is easy and the results are wonderful.

Father's Day Card

Matt’s cousin invited us to his wedding in Goshen, Indiana. This may come as a surprise to some but probably not to most – I do not dress up often. I’m a jeans and t-shirts kind of girl. I wear the same Vans most days. This wedding meant I had to get all dolled up. I tried on every skirt and dress in my closet (which is not very many) and decided on an outfit. I had sandals that went well from the last wedding I attended some 5 years ago or more. The only missing item to my ensemble was a purse.

Monday after work I bought some of Vanna’s Choice yarn in Purple Mist which matched the paisley areas of my skirt. I did some digging online and settled on the Masa Bag pattern. Then began the crochet marathon. I had to work on Wednesday – my usual day off – so that lead to finishing the bag Thursday night around midnight. But I did it~! Before work on Wednesday, I found the cutest earrings for 25% off at the thrift shop across the street from work. They were only marked $1.99 but on sale is even better. I think the silver decoration adds a lot to the purse, don’t you?

My Masa Bag

082

Here is a shot of me all dressed up. I even painted my finger and toe nails to match my outfit and sported a Hello Kitty bandage.

079

Matt and I brought Iggy Pup on the adventure to Indiana. I think he enjoyed himself.

Road Trip with Iggy Pup

At work the other day I made this Pretty Pretty Princess License and hung it on the wall next to my desk. Nothing says power like a hand-made ultimate princess license!

031

The real world is calling… take care and be well.

