I collect things. Odds and ends. Bits and bobbles. Ephemera. Miscellaneous things that catch my eye for one reason or another. I’ve found that keeping them in a bag makes keeping tabs on them a lot easier. Also, I think my partner in residence would agree it keeps things neater. Granted I still find ways to clutter up the clean. It’s a gift.

Tea tag tabs!

I enjoy sipping tea. It is liquid comfort in a cup. My addiction can be blamed on my father and grandmother. I can’t remember a visit with my Nani without my Papa bringing her a mug full of hot tea. Since my change in employment, I find myself digging in my tea stash for the perfect blend to match my mood. I keep some of my tea tags. I sometimes stick them in my journal but lately I was fubbling with a few ideas and this one seemed so obvious but I had never done it before nor have I seen evidence of it being used by others. I give you TEA TAG TABS!

Tea tag tabs!

I dug out a few tea tags from my bag of goodies. Tazo tea tags are particularly lovely. The Bigelow are colorful and very nice also. Occasionally I’ll sip tea with my China Buffet meals. Who doesn’t love dragons?

Tea tag tabs!

Some notebooks need tabs. Everything books definitely need a way to flip to desired sections or pages. Some planners also benefit from tabs. Labeling tabs isn’t always necessary but I can see a nice Dymo label stuck to these colorful tabs if needed. Color coding would be possible too. Green mint for Finances, Passion Purple for Projects, etc…

Tea tag tabs!

TEA TAG TABS! Will you use this idea? What will you be gluing tea tag tabs into? I’d love to hear your ideas – feel free to comment (as always).

Be Well.

