JetPens carries the Hello Kitty Hi-Tec-C or if Hello Kitty isn’t your thing, they also offer regular Hi-Tec-C pens and retractable versions.

I received a 0.3 Orange pen to review. Orange is my new guilty pleasure… its warm and bright. It just adds enough to my day to keep me thinking of brighter and warmer seasons.

I had never used a 0.3mm tipped pen before.

At first I was hesitant – I didn’t want to hurt it. It had to be delicate, right? After a while I caught myself writing normally with it. I tend to write “hard” and it didn’t mind one bit. The tip is durable and reliable.

The ink flow is smooth and writing is effortless. I had no issues with skipping or blobbing. I wish all gel pens wrote this well!

The cutest part of the pen is the Hello Kitty topper… I turn 30 this year and I consider Hello Kitty a guilty pleasure! Definitely a subtle way to bring some cheer and cuteness to the office. The toppers are removable. It took some coercing to remove the topper. It straddles the cap’s clip and slides up for any of you having trouble like I did. I have 0.4mm Hi-Tec-C in a rosey pink color and will migrate Hello Kitty accordingly.

I recommend the Hi-Tec-C to any person looking for a smooth writing thin barreled cap pen. The ease of ink flow prevents the “death grip” I often get on pens when they write inconsistently or too lightly. For daily writing or long writing sessions, I prefer the 0.4mm over the 0.3mm – but this is personal preference.

This pen is the newest member of my pencil case arsenal. I have a 3.75 by 6.75 inch circa/rolla notebook with tiny monthly calendars I pasted onto pages and this pen is perfect for recording info in those teeny tiny boxes. It is also handy for check book registers and squeezing a lot into a little space (like in our frequent Boggle games).

Here are some pictures of the pen in action.

Thank you JetPens for providing me with a great pen to review and enjoy! Also thank you for your excellent customer service…

Be well.

