imagebam

Matt and I goofing around last winter. (Click to make larger)

I’ve had a sore throat the past couple of days but nothing too serious. Matt and I work at a magazine together in the art department and Tuesdays we send one of our publications up to the printer. After a long day we came home, Matt made dinner and nothing eventful happened.

4am this morning I woke up feeling quite sick and made it to the bathroom. I had to call Matt to help me make it back to the bedroom – I felt so strange! I fainted, Matt helped get me back to the bed. He said I was only out for a minute.

Needless to say I spent my day off resting and letting Matt take care of me. He really is the greatest.

Sleeping has helped a bit but I still feel raunchy. Now if only this horrible headache, general fatigue and stomach bug would go away. I have so much at work waiting for me tomorrow. Luckily Wednesdays are our “mercy” days each week and I didn’t miss work.

I’ll be wrapping up my thrilling sick day with some dinner Matt is cooking right now, lots of fluids to fend of dehydration and some “Scramble” on Facebook. It’s kind of like Boggle but you don’t disregard words everyone has. Maybe I can stay awake long enough to watch a movie. Lol… the human body really does handle illness in strange ways!

Take care and be well.
P.S. Thanks again to Matt for catching me!

