I have been guilty of filling up my cart at JetPens a gazillion billion times but never checking out… I chicken out. With so many uber options how can I be sure I picked the right ones?

This is a huge burden I am not ready to bear alone.

Now comes my plea – help me decide! Pretty please!

Let me know what you think I should order … be honest and if you could offer a little bit of a reason behind your suggestions, that would be even more spectacular!

edit: Okay a little guidance has been requested :]

I adore gel pens these days … liquid ink seems to be my gig. The frixion pens that PenAddict reviewed today looks fun. Bright sassy fun unconventional colors are a must… but I won’t say no to a blue-black or something a little different from the norm. See what I mean? I really do like too many pens! :}
Take care, be well and let the commenting begin!

UPDATE

Thank you so much for the input everyone~! I really appreciate the comments here and at Twitter!

My order plans are shaping up – But I’m still not certain.

My fountain pen envy (penvy) is roaring along. I love the look of the Lamy Vista and dream of stocking my arsenal with bottles of gorgeous inks. But I see that JetPens has the Varsity pens in fine point! I’ve seen the “hack” of refilling these ‘disposable’ fountain pens and I’m wondering if this is the route for my ever changing pen fascinations.

Dowdyism at PenAddict has lit a fire in me to try the Uni-ball Signo DX UM-151 Gel Pens. I’m leaning towards the 0.38mm tip but am just overwhelmed with the variety of colors! OfficeSupplyGeek says blue-black, I like the lime green too. Does anyone know of a ink color chart for these? (It would be so much easier if I were rich and unrestricted! (or at least not budgeted)).

The recent buzz about the Frixion line has my spidey-sense tingling. I’m dying to try the Pilot FriXion Color-Pencil-Like Erasable Gel Ink Pen 0.7 mm. The purplish red (thanks to dowdyism) and the dark orange are in my cart. I would **love** to find the 24 pack under my pillow from the pen fairy some day but these two will have to do for now.

I have a set Uniball Jetstream in the 1.0mm (black, blue, red) and really love the ink flow. I’m debating on getting a new body or a refill. Will these refills work in my current bodies? I’m stuck on whether to buy a 0.5 or 0.7. Oy the agony of decisions!

The Uni-ball Signo RT UM-138 Gel Ink Pen 0.38 mm in Lavender Black is calling my name. I really want to try this body and the color just sounds fun. (Thanks to Nosferatuia!)

I am going to avoid any more Slicci’s since the physical shape of the pen doesn’t really mesh with my likes. I have a few blues in 0.4mm from Arathi and I find I pull them out every so often but not enough to warrant purchasing more just yet.

The Pilot Hi-Tec-C Coleto 3 Color Multi Pen is really an awesome item! (Thanks SarahHB1) … But once again the color choices are overwhelming. Here is another place where a color chart would help me out.

I’m still not sure about which fountain pen inks to consider. I also have a couple questions – please holla via Twitter or a comment if you can help me. Can Lamy fountain pens take only Lamy cartridges? How do I know what cartridge to buy to fit my Levenger fountain pen?

If you haven’t stopped by JetPens yet you are missing the virtual pen heaven I used to dream about!

Thank you so much for stopping by. Take care and be well.

