Wakey Wakey Eggs n Bakey.

Have you ever gone to a breakfast buffet and eaten WAY too much meat? I think three bacon or sausage links is universal because you SHOULDN’T eat more than that. I probably did not learn my lesson though.

This lil doodle came out right before Matt swept me away to enjoy the brunch buffet at Charcoal Grill. numnomnom.

Doodle

I know its not hilarious but it made you smile – didn’t it? I used a black Flair. It’s marker-like solid black line is perfect for quick doodles. The yellow yoke is Sharpie highlighter in non-fluorescent yellow. And yes that is white-out … I made a “oopsie” and fixed it quickly. I had a breakfast buffet to get to people!

It’s been raining for two straight days. The only plus side to spring rain is – FLOWERS!

One of my gardens featuring daffodils and hyacinths.

Matt and I ventured to a few stores for shopping. I was a very bad budgeted human and purchased the 20 Staedtler fineliner set with case. I’m sure you’ll be seeing those soon enough! Don’t expect new purchases as frequently in the weeks to come. I’m a thrifty gal and my budget is screaming at me for my splurges this month. But as everyone knows – treating yourself once in awhile is a good thing.

My major bargain purchase today was a dozen little Easter chicks. Aren’t they cute? Okay so they are strange but in a fun kind of “omgosh they are all staring at ME” way. Each box of six was marked $2.49 but I got them for 24 cents each! Yay for clearance! My army of lil artificial chicks is growing… fear them.

They're staring at me!

Did you notice the new header? No? Okay go scroll back to the top and take a gander. What do you think? I whipped it up with Gimp 2. If you can’t afford to purchase Photoshop, Gimp is an excellent alternative and its FREE! There are free brushes available from generous graphic folks and other compatible goodies. If you haven’t used a graphic program before, give Gimp a try. There are tutorials around the web to help you get your bearings and best of all, if you decide it isn’t for you, your budget won’t be crying.

I’ll leave you with two pictures of Iggy Pup.

Iggy Pup

Keep your head up - like this Mum.

Iggy Pup

Ya'll come back and visit again... pwease.

Take care and be well.

