Second half is planted!

I had my free birthday vaca day on Friday. I planted the second half of the front garden. Better late than never, right? I still have more annuals in need of some real dirt lovin’ but that will have to wait until later this week.

New Fleece Toy for Iggy Pup

After lunch on Friday, I grabbed my poor neglected new-to-me sewing machine and made Iggy Pup a new toy. I snuck in the “growling” mechanism from his dino toy that he mutilated & destroyed long ago. I even found out how the zig-zag stitch works! But beyond the successful sewing adventure, Iggy Pup has a new toy that he really enjoys playing and wrestling with.

New Fleece Toy for Iggy Pup

New Fleece Toy for Iggy Pup

This morning I played doctor and stitched up all of Iggy’s wounded stuffies and squeakies. I piled up all his toys and after he got up he grabbed the one I made first. I’m very proud of my fleece creation.

More Doodles

Matt and I visited my folks today and enjoyed a couple games of Scrabble. I somehow managed to win both games. I had my Staedtler fineliners and planner with me and I doodled. Yes that is a scared pickle. You love him, don’t you?

More Doodles

More Doodles

Here are two other doodle pages – these located in my journal. Something about doodling that just alleviates pressures and frustrations. I wish I had more time in the day to doodle.

the elusive koala

My obsession with this series of teeny plastic toys continues. Behold, the elusive koala. I would have loved any color but purple is pretty kicking, no? I refuse to say how much I’ve spent on these lil toys. In fact I won’t even divulge this information to myself.

New Products at Zazzle!

I have added more creations to my Zazzle shop. Please swing over to the shop and poke around. All the designs are customizable. There are many styles of tshirts and different shapes and sizes of buttons and stickers. I believe you can add text to the designs as well. Zazzle is pretty darned awesome. I’m really glad I joined.

This weekend has gone so fast. I hope you all had a good one. Take care and be well.

