Finishing things give me such a great glowing feeling of accomplishment and success. I finished the baby blanket for my coworker Jonelle and her “in progress” baby boy.

finished baby blanket!

I gave it to her November 2nd. Wow that is awhile ago already. Here is a closer look of the stitches. I’m so pleased with how it turned out!

finished baby blanket

This month has been going so fast. Actually this entire year has flown by. In honor of November, many people take part in NaNoWriMo which stands for National Novel Writing Month. I knew this was not the year to try if I was going to successfully finish any of my current in progress projects. Since I have been trying to journal daily I thought a drawing or journaling NaNo was in order. NaNoJouMo, which stands for National Nonstop Journaling Month, was already in existence thanks to Dawn over at D’Blogala. She is providing prompts in case you get stuck on a day which I haven’t used yet but I am going to copy them all down and keep them in my arsenal.

Here are the results of my NaNoJouMo – Hope you like a few or some or all :D

Since I don’t have an November 1st, here are a couple of glimpses at the end of October.
journal doodle
journal doodle
journal doodle

November 2nd was a good day for crayons.
crayons!
crayons!

November 3rd wasn’t very eventful (top).
November 4th was much more enjoyable (bottom).
Nov 3 & Nov 4

November 5th was a good day to doodle a sleepy clock.
Nov 5

November 6th included “Hancock” which was a good movie – I was pleasantly surprised.
Nov 6

November 7th included a trip to Taco Bell where they said I was “Special” – or was it my taco?
Nov 7

November 8th culminated in my embarrassed realization that I often draw Iggy Pup’s coloring incorrectly (top).
November 9th was our first crock pot dinner of the season nom nom (bottom).
Nov 8 & Nov 9

Since the crochet baby blanket was finished, I needed to dive into my next yarn project. First I dove into my yarn stash and grabbed my favorite rusty orange and some other goodies.

Picking colors

I’m just doing vertical stripes of hdc (half double crochet). This scarf is coming together so quickly and will soon be sent to the awesomely talented Mia in New York!

let the scarf begin

Have you heard of Movember? Check out what Wikipedia has to say here. I made a few paper mustaches on Friday while at work. Don’t I look cheeky?

Happy Movember

There is also a “Hulk Hogan/Fu Manchu” and a “Charlie Chaplain” stored on the side of my work-mac just in case.

paper mustaches

Thank you for stopping by. Take care and be well.

