I could bore you with the adventures of my day. Like a play-by-play account of how Oliver kitty woke me around three am by puking on my pillow, narrowly missing my face. How my plan to wake before the sun and snipe an Ebay auction failed but I did wake up to not only my own alarm but Matt’s too. Then there was the unexpected win of an Ebay auction and my adventure in the kitchen to make stove-top mostacolli before Matt’s dad arrived to watch the game. Of course I could include how I went over to my mum and dad’s and helped make another type of Christmas cookie after making two other kinds yesterday. I’d probably have to include the heart breaking discovery of my fountain pen ink order out the back door in a puddle of snow. Lastly I’d mention how Matt and I went Christmas shopping and I ended up buy more stuff for myself.

Of course I will spare you with the boring details of my Sunday. Instead here are some pictures of the Christmas cookies that my parents plus Matt and I have been working on.

Aren't they pretty?
Cut outs – the staple of every family Christmas. There are many family photos of us making these cookies since my sister and I had to stand on chairs to reach the counter.

Christmas Cookies
Peanut Butter Blossoms. This year we had trouble with the brand of chocolate chips – no perfect melt. I offered to eat all these “dud” cookies.

Christmas Cookies
Gingerbread Cookies. My dad loves them so we helped decorate them.

Christmas Cookies
Cyclops are totally Christmas-y, right?

Christmas Cookies
This one totally reminds me of Mr. Bill.

Christmas Cookies
A couple in love. awwww.

Christmas Cookies
Yes, Iggy Pup is immortalized in gingerbread cookie form.

I’ll close this post with a photo of our Christmas tree. Wishing you and yours the happiest of holidays, regardless of which one(s) you celebrate. : )

Christmas Tree 2009

Take care and be well.

