I imagine an army of nurse bees with knitting needles buzzing around my ankle knitting my bones back together ^^

It’s hard to describe how my ankle feels. Pins-and-needles when your appendages fall asleep is pretty accurate. Sometimes it feels like a whole swarm of bees is buzzing around in there, almost like it’s alive with electricity. I’ve been told that visualizing healing is beneficial. The swarms of bees put on nurse hats and picked up knitting needles to mend my breaks and repair the dislocation damage. Today I drew just that.

Knitting. Scarf in progress.

I’ve been working on my knit scarf. Knit a row, purl a row. It’s slow going because I’m not very graceful but I am making progress. I love this yarn! It’s Red Heart Super Saver. I think the color is called Primary but I’ve lost the band. I love working the rows and watching the colors transition.

I might do something else artsy before bed but there’s so much other stuff that needs to get done. Most of it involves paperwork – blarf. I shouldn’t complain as it’s been a pleasant weekend. I hope yours was a good one!

Be well.

