Journal time

Five and a half weeks have past since the accident. I took my second shower without any covering on my leg today. It still is very strange to see it and to feel with it.

I worked on my knitting a bit after this morning’s appointment. The scarf is growing. I’ll try to get some help measuring it soon. It’s great to see progress come from tiny islands of time and busy hands.

Matt brought up my Lamy Vista tonight. I was happy to see the PR Avocado ink still flow from the 1.1 nib on the first stroke.

Once again I find myself running low on energy. I hope sleep comes quickly and carries through. I haven’t slept an entire night yet and I’m really missing that soft cloud feeling after an excellent night’s rest. Maybe I’ll get a hint of that before work tomorrow. (I can dream, can’t I?)

Be well.

