I’m sure you have seen the monthly challenges that pop up around the web. In fact, I participated in one last fall during the month of November (Art EveryDay). I thought a good way to prepare for the month of November would be to get my Art On with Tracy Bunkers during the month of October.

30 Days of Get Your Ar On

It was a bit of shock for me to realize that 10/1/2012 was today and that meant it was the first day of October. OCTOBER! How on earth did we get to October already? I must admit to being a bit off lately but I’m working on it. I need to focus on things I can do and push forward. Whether I’m standing in a tiny little mud puddle or a bog of eternal stench, I need to keep moving. It’s the only way.

30 days of art - day 1

Tonight, I present to you my DAY 1 artistic adventure for 30 Days of Get Your Art On. I hope you like him. He’s small. Under two inches wide. I drew him with a BIC porous liquid pen and colored him with my Pentel color pencils. He’s small and simple and didn’t demand too much, which is just what I needed tonight.

Will you join us on our journey to be creative every day for 30 days? You can even make your own rules. Click on the button at the top of this post and join us.
Be well.

