paperblanks

I began this year with one planner. I won a 2012-2013 Paperblanks planner and had moved into it before the end of last year. It’s a horizontal weekly layout or a week-on-two-pages as some would call it. I had trouble parting with my Moleskine weekly but I did it and transferred much of the overlapping months into the new Paperblanks.

orangecirclestudio

But then something happened. I found a Orange Circle Studio weekly planner for just a dollar and I had a dollar so it came home with me. Could I use two planners simultaneously? What would I put in one and not in the other or should I put stuff in both?

filofax

Not long after a friend sent me a 2012-2013 Filofax refill which was the only thing stopping me from using my Olive Urban personal Filofax binder. The plot thickened. Now I had three options.

The fourth planner resulted from a pair of generous Twitter friends. One sent me a red Finsbury Filofax binder. A real one. In red. And it’s awesome. I love it. The other awesome Twitter friend gifted an awesome Dutch weekly calendar and monthly pages. The binder and refill combine forces to become option number four.

I have four planners for 2013 and I’m stumped. Absolutely stuck in plannered confusion. Should I try one of the others? Do I dare attempt to separate my planning into multiple places? If I try a different planner, should I copy everything over? I’m afraid to mark them up in case I should give them to someone else… Should I have a giveaway?

Any and all helpful advice or insight is welcome. I am still in the process of hunting down a new job so my needs might change again but for now… I just feel guilty not using the three other options. This has all become too confusing to figure out on my own. :)

