Very few things in life seem to go as planned.

My surgery in October went well but there were some complications discovered. I’m lacking cartilage and my ankle has healed in a bone-on-bone configuration. That explains the excruciating pain and inability to gain a lot of stamina. Physical therapy and time has helped me get moving again and come to terms with the fact I will never be the way I was pre-collision again. I pretty much take it a day at a time and try not to get frustrated with my limitations.

I had planned to return to blogging to celebrate Finnegan McFluffy’s first birthday which is estimated to be on March 23rd. Unfortunately, things again did not go as planned.

I snapped this photo on Monday. Edited today. Love you Finnegan.

Wednesday, March 19th, we took Finnegan McFluffy to the vet. He was looking bloated and his activity level and playfulness had decreased in the last week. Needless to say, I was concerned. Unfortunately my ginger kitten has Feline Infectious Peritonitis (FIP). The vet estimated just 2 months.

I adore this kitten. He is a dream come true. I’m still trying to wrap my mind around this all. Please keep him in your thoughts.