Here is another simple DIY project.  It can be done with any punching system; I just happen to be in a huge Circa/Rolla fetish phase at this time. 

You will need:

  • A folder, preferably a plastic one
  • Scissors or paper cutter
  • Hole punch to fit your ‘system’

Folder

 

Work on a hard flat surface.  

Make sure the fold of the folder is visible.  You may want to reverse the fold and crease well to ensure a clear line.

 

 

Cut It

 

Cut the folder along the crease line. 

You should now have two equal parts (because equal halves would be redundant ;P).

 

 

Punch It
Punch the halves so the pockets will be on the inside of the cover.

-OR-

Be a rebel and have the pockets on the outside of the cover.

 

 

Here are a couple pictures of my new letter size (8.5″ x 11″) Rolla notebook.  Rather than purchasing a letter sized Circa notebook, I decided this would full-fill my needs quite nicely.

my diy folder 2my diy folder 1